DIY Beaded Denim Vest

diy beaded denim vest

I’ve been obsessed with beading lately. I thought it was just me-until I just got back from the mall and every other shirt is beaded…they copied me obviously. This beading is very time consuming, but so rewarding. I love this vest because I can wear it over things during winter and by itself during the summer.

Supplies:

  • Vest (or any other clothing item really..)
  • Beads (all kinds! I used pearls, gold, silver, and those little cylinder shaped ones that sparkle!)
  • Trim (optional)
  • Needle & thread

There’s not much of a tutorial I can do for this..you kind you just have to sew the trim on and then sew on the beads on in a random order. Instead I’ll just give you a few little tips and such.

  • Sew on the trim first
  • Space out larger beads if you’re using them
  • I think using a bunch of different shapes and sizes look the best.
  • Use thread the matches the clothing item
  • This probably one of those things you should handwash…

If you have any questions about how I did anything feel free to ask in the comments or email me at youwantmetobuythat@gmail.com!

2 thoughts on “DIY Beaded Denim Vest

Leave a Reply

