DIY Gift Card Rings

DIY Gift Card Rings

So these are certainly something different! I’d gotten this gift card from Urban Outfitters after I returned some things and then spent it. And when I spent it…I asked the lady if I could keep it and she looked at me like I was crazy. But come on, look at the color (Most of the photos don’t do it justice, the picture on black shows it’s true color)! Anyways, I’ve been looking for something to do with these and I thought, geometric of course, rings! Stay tuned for my next post to see what I’ve done with the barcode. I’ll be posting that one soon. Look below for the super easy tutorial!

Supplies:

  • Gift card (A used up one! Don’t go using one that still has money on it!)
  • Strong glue
  • Scissors
  • Ring blank(s)

1) Cut your gift card into shapes you like. (Avoiding the barcode in case you’d like to do my next tutorial!)

2) Glue to your ring blank(s). Don’t forget you can make a single ring, or a double ring like I did!

3) Let dry and you’re done! Really, that’s it!

