DIY Mustache Mug

DIY Mustache Mug Cup

What’s better than a mustache on a mug?? Nothing! And it’s so easy! Look below for the easy tutorial!

Supplies:

  • Mug, cup, or glass
  • Paint (There’s special paint made for painting on ceramic and glass that’s food safe, I just used acrylic paint because it’s all I had and I wasn’t planning on drinking out of it because it has a crack in the bottom.)
  • Paint brush(es)
  • Masking tape
  • Thick/glossy paper
  • Xacto knife

1) Print out a mustache and cut it out, or draw your own and cut it out.

2) Tape stencil to the mug with masking tape.

3) Paint!

4) Touch up any rough edges. (Mine had a bunch. And was still messy after I touched it up because all my little paint brushes had hairs sticking out every which way so I couldn’t get a smooth edge.)

5) Use! Either as a mug to drink from, or a mug just to hold things! I think I’m going to keep some pens and such in mine. :)

Oh! And don’t forget to play with your cutout mustache after! ;)

Leave a Reply

