DIY Gold Nugget Rock Rings

DIY Gold Nugget Rock Ring

DIY Gold Nugget Inspired Rock Rings

These rings were inspired from the beautiful color and unique shapes of gold nuggets! I added lace to one for something a little different, I’m not sure how I feel about it yet…Look below for the tutorial!

Supplies:

  • Gold metallic paint
  • Various rocks
  • Paint brush
  • Ring blanks
  • Strong glue
  • Lace trim (optional)
  • Mod podge (optional if you’re doing lace)

1) Paint your rock(s) (I did a bunch so I could decide later which ones I liked best.)

2) Optional: Add lace trim.

  1. Glue to the front of the rock with mod podge.
  2. Wait to dry.
  3. Trim the ends of the lace trim on the back of the rock.
  4. Mod podge the lace trim on the back of the rock.
  5. Let dry.

3) Glue your rock to your ring blank.

4) Let dry, and wear! It’s really that easy!

